ePrix Berlin: On the go with our winners!

Also this year offers the experience to come up close and personal with E-racing: Together with our winners of this year’s motorsports competition, Jan, Simon and Moritz, we were live at Formula E “home race” on 19 May, which took place at the former airport landing space of Berlin-Tempelhof. 25-year-old Daniel Abt of Team Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler started at the pole position, didn’t waver from this position during the race and drove to a superior start-finish victory. The race day ended with a sensational result: 1st place for Daniel, 2nd place for team colleague and official world champion Lucas di Grassi, the fastest lap time and 47 points for the team evaluation. This optimal race result could be attained through the interplay between driver, team and technology – a result that has not be achieved by any team since the beginning of the Formula E in 2014!

Outside of the race track in the E-village, there was plenty of action to be enjoyed. The future themes of E-Mobility and automated driving are capitalized on and illustrated to the viewer through interactive attractions.

On the evening before the race, Daniel Abt let us in on the fact that qualifying would be his biggest challenge, since only a single lap would determine the winner. Besides the Meet & Greet, our three motorsport fans went through the pit lane and into the pit of the Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Team: The engineers on location gave exciting insights as to the technology of the e-tron FE-04 race car. In addition, our winners had a non-binding welcoming dinner with ITK beforehand. In a comfortable environment, the students could learn more about us, our involvement in motorsports and our technological partnership with Audi Sport.

“I had two, truly unforgettable days and would like to again express my thanks to ITK for the opportunity to take part in this weekend! This weekend was an incredible time for me. Just the walk through the pit lane on Friday was a great experience, which I will definitely share with many of my friends.“ – Moritz, one of the winners, after the event

Comments
Share
Saskia Hoffmann

ePrix Berlin: Unterwegs mit unseren Gewinnern!

Auch in diesem Jahr konnten wir E-Racing hautnah erleben: Zusammen mit den drei Gewinnern unseres diesjährigen Motorsportgewinnspiels Jan, Simon und Moritz waren wir am 19. Mai live beim Formel E „Heimrennen“ auf dem ehemaligen Flughafengelände Berlin-Tempelhof.  Der 25-jährige Daniel Abt vom Team Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler startete von der Pole Position, gab seine Position während des Rennens nicht ab und fuhr zu einem souveränen Start-Ziel-Sieg. Der Renntag endete mit einem sensationellen Ergebnis: 1. Platz für Daniel, 2. Platz für Teamkollege und amtierenden Weltmeister Lucas di Grassi, die schnellste Rundenzeit und 47 Punkte für die Teamwertung. Durch das Zusammenspiel zwischen Fahrer, Team und Technik konnte das optimale Rennergebnis erzielt werden – ein Ergebnis, das seit Beginn der Formel E in 2014 keinem anderen Team gelungen ist!

Außerhalb der Rennstrecke war im E-Village jede Menge Action geboten. Die Zukunftsthemen E-Mobilität und automatisiertes Fahren werden hier groß geschrieben und dem Zuschauer durch interaktive Attraktionen veranschaulicht.

Am Vorabend des Rennens verriet uns Daniel Abt, das Qualifying sei seine größte Herausforderung, da nur eine einzige Runde über den Erfolg entscheidet. Neben dem Meet & Greet ging es für unsere drei motorsportbegeisterten Gewinner durch die Boxengasse und in die Box des Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Teams: Die Ingenieure vor Ort gaben hier spannende Einblicke in die Technik der e-tron FE-04 Rennwagen. Außerdem stand unseren Gewinnern ein unverbindliches Kennenlern-Dinner mit ITK bevor. In angenehmer Atmosphäre konnten die Studenten mehr über uns, unsere Motosportaktivitäten und unsere technische Partnerschaft zu Audi Sport erfahren.

„Ich hatte zwei wirklich unvergessliche Tage und möchte mich nochmal ausdrücklich bei ITK für die Möglichkeit, an diesem Wochenende teilnehmen zu dürfen, bedanken! Mir hat das Wochenende unfassbare Freude bereitet. Alleine der Gang durch die Boxengasse am Freitag ist ein großes Erlebnis gewesen, von dem ich sicher noch vielen Freunden erzählen werde.“ Gewinner Moritz nach dem Event.

Comments
Saskia Hoffmann