ITK at the Formula Student Germany Challenge.

Respect: The students achieved something unbelievable in the Formula Student teams. With verve and vigor, they devise and built their racing machines on their own, market themselves, organize events and much more. We are happy to be able to support some of the teams with advice, as we too love motorsport.

At the large Formula Student Germany Challenge 2017 in Hockenheim, over 100 teams from colleges and universities worldwide participated. With e-race machines and fully autonomous race cars, they competed in disciplines such as skid pad, autocross, and endurance for points and victories. Fully concentrated, passionate and with strong willpower, they worked six days long on their race cars and naturally on the race tracks as well.

And our ITK motorsport colleagues were, of course, in the middle of the action and came to their aid where necessary. Their heart and soul belonged, however, above all to the three teams who they supported since the beginning of the season:

TU Darmstadt Racing Team

With the development of two race cars – one electric and one autonomous – the DART Racing Team competes with Formula Student teams from around the world.

TUfast Racing Team

The fascinating world of motorsports! Some 80 students are working on their own race cars – so they can drive with the pedal to the metal at the Formula Student competition and take home the trophy!

Oxford Brookes Racing Team

As one of the first European competitors, this racing team from the UK has been competing in Formula Student since 1999. The Oxford Brookes Racing Team (OBR) is regarded as the UK’s fastest team.

Comments
Share
Pia Kilian

ITK beim Formula Student Germany Wettbewerb.

Respekt: Die Studierenden leisten in den Formula Student Teams Unglaubliches. Mit so viel Elan konstruieren und bauen ihre Rennboliden selbst, vermarkten sich, organisieren Events und vieles mehr. Wir sind froh einigen der Teams mit Rat und Tat unterstützen zu können, denn wir lieben den Motorsport ebenfalls.

Beim großen Formula Student Germany Wettbewerb 2017 in Hockenheim nahmen über 100 Teams von Hochschulen und Universitäten weltweit teil. Mit E-Boliden und vollautonomen Rennwagen kämpften sie in Disziplinen, wie Skidpad, Autocross und Endurance um Punkte und Siege. Voll konzentriert, leidenschaftlich und willensstark arbeiteten Sie sechs Tage lang an ihren Rennwagen, und natürlich auch auf den Rennstrecken.

Und unsere ITK-Motorsport-Kollegen waren natürlich mitten im Geschehen und griffen den Teams wo nötig unter die Arme. Ihr Herzblut gehörte aber vor allem den drei Teams, die sie vom Anfang der Saison an unterstützten:

TU Darmstadt Racing Team

Mit der Entwicklung zweier Rennwagen – eines elektrisch angetriebenen und eines autonom fahrenden – tritt das DART Racing Team gegen Formula Student Teams weltweit an.

TUfast Racing Team

Faszination Motorsport! Rund 80 Studierende arbeiten an ihrem eigenen Rennboliden mit dem Ziel bei den Formula Student Wettbewerben Vollgas zu geben und den Pokal mit nach Hause zu nehmen!

Oxford Brookes Racing Team

Als eines der ersten europäischen Teams nimmt das englische Rennteam seit 1999 bei den Formula Student Wettbewerben teil. OBR gilt derzeit als das schnellste englische Team.

Comments
Share
Pia Kilian