Seven days of complete concentration and passion.

From 6 to 12 August, “our home game”, Formula Student Germany 2018, finally happened in Hockenheim. After the students had prepared themselves for a full year, with full concentration and passion, and worked meticulously in anticipation of this competition, the big week, was now standing at the door.

More than 100 teams participated in this year’s competition with their race cars, putting their constructions to the test. After the technical inspection, the race cars, from three different categories (internal combustion, electric and driverless), did not only have to prove on the race track what power lied within them. Apart from disciplines like skidpad and trackdrive, the race cars also needed to be persuasive in the areas of design and costs to snag the highly coveted first place.

Our specialists from the motorsport department assisted “our” three teams energetically, from the planning and construction phase all the way to the final event in Hockenheim, and have great respect for the performance of the students.

We congratulate all participants for their exceptional performance and are already looking forward to the coming year at the Formula Student Germany.

 

Find out more about “our” formula student teams.

Comments
Share
Saskia Hoffmann

Sieben Tage vollster Konzentration und Leidenschaft.

Vom 06. bis 12. August fand endlich „unser Heimspiel“, die Formula Student Germany 2018 in Hockenheim, statt. Nachdem sich die Studierenden mit vollster Konzentration und Leidenschaft ein Jahr lang auf diesen Wettbewerb vorbereitet und getüftelt haben, stand nun der große Tag bzw. die große Woche vor der Tür.

Mehr als 100 Teams nahmen auch in diesem Jahr mit ihren Rennwagen am Wettbewerb teil und stellten ihre Konstruktionen auf die Probe. Die Rennwagen aus drei verschiedenen Kategorien (verbrennungsmotorisch, elektrisch und fahrerlos) mussten nach der technischen Abnahme aber nicht nur auf der Rennstrecke beweisen, was in ihnen steckt. Neben Disziplinen, wie Skidpad und Trackdrive, mussten die Rennwagen auch in Sachen Design und Kosten überzeugen, um einen der heiß begehrten ersten Plätze zu ergattern.

Unsere Spezialisten aus dem Bereich Motorsport standen „unseren“ drei Teams von der Planungs- und Konstruktionsphase bis hin zum finalen Event in Hockenheim tatkräftig zur Seite und haben großen Respekt vor der Leistung der Studenten.

Wir beglückwünschen alle Teilnehmer für ihre tollen Leistungen und freuen uns schon auf das nächste Jahr bei Formula Student Germany.

 

Mehr Informationen zu unserem Formula Student Engagement finden Sie hier.

Comments
Saskia Hoffmann